Responsive Ad Slot



Moses, Oshoala win inaugural Aiteo/NFF Awards


/ by Editor
Super Eagles and Chelsea star, Victor Moses has emerged winner of the maiden Aiteo/NFF awards held at the Eko Hotel and Suites in Lagos on Monday night.

Moses beat the likes of Leicester City Super Eagles teammate, Wilfred Ndidi and the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) top shot, Anthony Okpotu to win the inaugural award.

The 27-year-old winger was absent to pick his award due to club commitment as Chelsea is due to play Barcelona in the round of 16 in the UEFA Champions League game on Tuesday.

Also at the awards, reigning CAF Women player of the year and Dalian Quanjian FC striker, Asisat Shoala also pipped the duo of Francisca Ordega and Charity Reuben to pick the awards. Rasheedat Ajibade who flew in from Cote d’Ivoire representing the Super Falcons at the ongoing WAFU Women’s Championship for the awards picked the young women’s player award.

The ceremony was attended by dignitaries like FIFA President Infantino, CAF President Ahmad Ahmad, NFF president, Amaju Pinnick, Former Delta State governors, James Ibori, Uduaghan and the host governor of Lagos Mr Akinwunmi Ambode, including other countries football federation presidents.

Mountain of Fire and Miracles (MFM) FC playmaker, Sikiru Olatubosun won the best goal of the season award, Plateau United head coach, Kennedy Boboye won the best coach of the year at the award.

The likes of Segun Odegbami, Christian Chukwu, Felix Owolabi, Austin Eguavoen, Uche Okechukwu, Ann Chiejine, Austin Okocha Nwankwo Kanu, Mercy Akide-Udoh, among others were selected for the Legends XI.

Overall Winners at the Awards:

Men Player of the year award: Victor Moses

Women Young Player award: Rasheedat Ajibade

Female Player of the year award: Asisat Oshoala

Goal of the Season award: Sikiru Olatunbosun

Young Player of the year award (Men): Ikouwem Udoh

Fans of the year award: El kanemi warriors of Maiduguri fans

Coach of the Year Award (women): Ann Chijine

Coach of the year award (men): Kennedy Boboye

No comments

Post a Comment

Don't Miss
SoccerNet NG © 2018, all rights reserved.