Responsive Ad Slot



See how Ahmed Musa, Oliseh voted for Ballon d'Or


/ by Biyi Akangbe

SoccerNet Nigeria
Super Eagles skipper Ahmed Musa picked Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi ahead of Real Madrid poster boy Cristiano Ronaldo in the voting for the FIFA Ballon D’Or.

His second place vote went to the Portugal international while he selected Manchester City’s Yaya Toure as the third best footballer on the planet.

Nigeria manager Sunday Oliseh also went for Lionel Messi but totally ignored Ronaldo, with Barcelona duo Neymar and Suarez his second and third choice respectively.

Nigeria’s media representative Samm Audu voted for Messi, Ronaldo and Neymar in that order.

At a gala ceremony held at Zurich’s Kongresshaus on Monday night, Lionel Messi won his fifth title with 41.33% of the votes ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo (27.76%) and Neymar (7.86%).


No comments

Post a Comment

Don't Miss
SoccerNet NG © 2018, all rights reserved.