CHAN 2016: NFF releases list of players to train in Pretoria, Gbolahan Salami missing

SoccerNet Nigeria
22 players have been listed for the 2nd and final phase of the Eagles B preparation for the African Nations Championship and will travel out Today to Pretoria, South Africa.

Gbolahan Salami did not make the list but Dream Team VI Midfielder, Usman Mohammed made the cut despite reports he could be joining a Tunisian club.

In the same vain, Sharks FC Left back, Chima Akas was given the all clear by the team doctors though the player had struggle to shake off a lingering knee injury.

Heartland FC goalie, David Obiazor and Julius Ubido were among players dropped by the Super Eagles selectors.

The Full List:

Goalkeepers : Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Sunshine Stars); Olufemi Thomas (Enyimba FC); Okiemute Odah (Warri Wolves)

Defenders : Gbadebo Samson (Lobi Stars); Austin Oboroakpo (Warri Wolves); Jamiu Alimi (Shooting Stars); Stephen Eze (Sunshine Stars); Kalu Orji (Enugu Rangers); Chima Akas (Sharks FC); Chris Madaki (Giwa FC), Matthew Etim (Enugu Rangers)

Midfielders : Usman Mohammed (FC Taraba); Bature Yaro (Nasarawa United); Bartholomew Ibenegbu (Warri Wolves); Ifeanyi Matthew (El-Kanemi Warriors), Paul Onobi (Sunshine Stars), Ibrahim Salawa Attah (Shooting Stars), Osas Okoro (Enugu Rangers)

Strikers : Ezekiel Bassey (Enyimba FC); Bright Onyedikachi (FC Ifeanyi Ubah); Chisom Chikatara (Abia Warriors); Prince Aggreh (Sunshine Stars); Tunde Adeniji (Sunshine Stars)

For the latest football news, follow us on Twitter and like our Facebook page.

Post a Comment

Designed by OddThemes | © Xclusive Media 2018